Educational activities

INTEGRATION OF SCIENCE AND EDUCATION

The strategic goal of the educational activities of the Institute is high-quality training of young specialists and highly qualified specialists with medical and biological education in immunology, medical genetics and biotechnology, as well as in other related areas, based on the integration of the scientific and pedagogical potential of the departments of the Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan and organizations partners; conducting fundamental, applied and innovative research, commercialization of their results; development of new programs and methods that develop and integrate basic scientific research and the educational process: the development of methodological support for the educational process; development of international cooperation.

Recently, the Institute organized and held a number of international and republican scientific and practical conferences, with the participation of leading experts from France, Germany, Switzerland, Japan, Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan:

  • Scientific-practical conference with international participation “Clinical immunology, immunogenetics – interdisciplinary problems”, dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the Institute of Immunology and 2010 – the Year of Harmoniously Developed Generation (October 11-13, 2010);
  • International Scientific and Practical Conference “Immunology – Interdisciplinary Problems”, dedicated to 2014 – the Year of a Healthy Child (April 24-26, 2014);
  • International Scientific and Practical Conference “Modern Problems of Allergology, Immunology and Genomic Technologies” dedicated to the 30th anniversary of the Institute of Immunology (September 18-19, 2015);
  • Scientific-practical conference with international participation “Immunology – interdisciplinary problems” (September 24-26, 2018).

Young specialists are not neglected, for whom the Young Scientists Conferences are held, where they compete among themselves for the level and quality of their work, and the best of them receive special prizes from the conference sponsors, as was the case at the Republican Scientific Practical Young Scientists Conference “Actual issues of immunology, immunogenetics and interdisciplinary problems” dedicated to the 22th anniversary of Independence of the Republic of Uzbekistan (September 25, 2013).

The institute actively interacts with universities of the republic, such as the Tashkent Medical Academy, the Tashkent Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education, the Tashkent Pediatric Medical Institute, and over the past 5 years this interaction tends to strengthen.

In early 2013, an agreement was signed between the Institute of Immunology of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the Tashkent Institute of Postgraduate Medical Excellence for planning, organizing and conducting retraining courses (primary and general specialization) and direct forms of continuing education (general and thematic improvement) of doctors in specialties “1.04.01 – Allergology and Immunology”, “2.02.07 – Immune prophylaxis of children age”, “1.09.03 – Medical genetics”. Within the framework of this agreement, in 2013, within the walls of the Institute of Immunology, 12 cadets took specialization courses in the specialties “1.04.01 – Allergology and Immunology”, “2.02.07 – Immune prophylaxis of children’s age”, as well as thematic improvement cycles.

IMMUNOLOGISTS’ SCHOOLS

Every year since 2009, the staff of the Institute conducted school seminars for educational purposes for medical practitioners, scientists and young professionalson the most topical issues of practical medicine:

  • I Republican scientific-practical school-seminar “Secondary immunodeficiencies and HIV // AIDS”, May 2009;
  • II Republican Scientific Practical School-Seminar “Modern aspects of immunodiagnostics, immunotherapy and immunoprophylaxis in immunodeficiency states caused by viral hepatitis”, March 2010;
  • III Republican Scientific Practical School-Workshop “Immunity and Infections: Modern Aspects of Immunodiagnostics, Immunotherapy and Immunoprophylaxis of Actual Infections”, March 2011;
  • IV Republican Scientific Practical School-Seminar “Actual issues of immunology of reproduction and viral infections,” June 2012
  • V Republican Scientific and Practical School dedicated to modern aspects of immunization and immunotherapy, March 2013
  • VI Republican Scientific Practical School-Seminar “Principles of Immunotherapy”, May 11, 2017

As well as international school-seminars were held, at which leading specialists from Great Britain, Israel, and Russia taught:

  • International Scientific and Practical Workshop on “The Genetic Foundations of Pre-eclampsia”, conducted jointly with the University of Nottingham and Royal College (Nottingham, London, UK), September 2012
  • International Scientific and Practical Workshop on “Immunogenetic Basis of Atherosclerosis”, held jointly with the Institute of Atherosclerosis (Skolkovo, Russia), October 2012
  • International Scientific and Practical Workshop on “Current Problems of Diagnosis and Treatment of HIV Infection”, held jointly with the State Scientific Center of Virology and Biotechnology “Vector” (Novosibirsk, Russian Federation), MP Biomedicals LLC (USA) and IBA Diagnostics (Moscow, Russian Federation) November 2012
  • International Scientific and Practical Workshop on “Current Problems of Diagnosis and Treatment of HIV / AIDS and Hepatitis” held jointly with Hadassah University Hospital (Israel). And the National Association for Breast Cancer (Uzbekistan, Tashkent), May 2013

Образовательная деятельность

ИНТЕГРАЦИЯ  НАУКИ И ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ

Стратегической целью образовательной деятельности Института является высококачественная подготовка молодых специалистов и специалистов высшей квалификации с медицинским и биологическим образованием в иммунологии, медицинской генетике и биотехнологии, а также в иных, связанных с ними направлениях, на основе интеграции научно-педагогического потенциала подразделений ИИ АН РУз и организаций-партнеров; проведение фундаментальных, прикладных и инновационных научных исследований, коммерциализация их результатов; разработка новых программ и методов, развивающих и объединяющих фундаментальные научные исследования и учебный процесс: развитие методического обеспечения образовательного процесса; развитие международного сотрудничества

За последнее время Институтом были организованы и проведены целый ряд международных и республиканских научно-практических конференций, с участием ведущих специалистов Франции, Германии, Швейцарии, Японии, России, Казахстана, Киргизии, Таджикистана:

  • Научно-практическая конференция с международным участием «Клиническая иммунология, иммуногенетика – междисциплинарные проблемы», посвященная 25-летию Института иммунологии и 2010 году – Году гармонично развитого поколения (11-13 октября 2010 года);
  • Международная научно-практическая конференция «Иммунология – междисциплинарные проблемы», посвященная 2014 году — Году здорового ребенка (24-26 апреля 2014 года);
  • Международная научно-практическая конференция «Современные проблемы аллергологии, иммунологии и геномных технологий» посвященная 30-летию Института иммунологии (18-19 сентября 2015 года);
  • Научно-практическая конференция с международным участием «Иммунология – междисциплинарные проблемы»(24-26 сентября 2018 года).

Не остаются без внимания и молодые специалисты, для которых проводятся Конференции молодых ученых, где они соревнуются между собой за уровень и качество проводимых ими работ, и самые лучшие из них получают специальные призы от спонсоров конференции, как было на Республиканской научно-практической конференции молодых ученых «Актуальные вопросы иммунологии, иммуногенетики и междисциплинарных проблем», посвященной 22-летию Независимости Республики Узбекистан (25 сентября 2013 г).

Институт активно взаимодействует с ВУЗами республики, такими как Ташкентская медицинская академия, Ташкентский институт усовершенствования врачей, Ташкентский педиатрический медицинский институт и за последние 5 лет это взаимодействие имеет тенденцию к усилению.

В начале 2013 года между Институтом иммунологии АН РУз и Ташкентским Институтом усовершенствования врачей было заключено соглашение о проведении совместной учебно-образовательной деятельности по планированию, организации и проведению курсов переподготовки (первичной и общей специализации) и прямых форм повышения квалификации (общего и тематического усовершенствования) врачей по специальностям «1.04.01 – Аллергология и иммунология», «2.02.07 – Иммунопрофилактика детского возраста», «1.09.03 – Медицинская генетика». В рамках данного соглашения в течении 2013 года в стенах Института иммунологии 12 курсантов прошли курсы специализации по специальностям «1.04.01 – Аллергология и иммунология», «2.02.07 – Иммунопрофилактика детского возраста», а также циклы тематического усовершенствования.

ШКОЛЫ-ИММУНОЛОГОВ

Ежегодно, начиная с 2009 года, сотрудниками института в образовательных целях для практикующих врачей, научных сотрудников и молодых специалистов проводятся школы-семинары по наиболее актуальным вопросам практической медицины:

  • I Республиканская научно-практическая школа-семинар «Вторичные иммунодефициты и ВИЧ//СПИД», май 2009 года;
  • II Республиканская научно-практическая школа-семинар «Современные аспекты иммунодиагностики, иммунотерапии и иммунопрофилактики при иммунодефицитных состояниях, обусловленных вирусными гепатитами», март 2010 года;
  • III Республиканская научно-практическая школа-семинар «Иммунитет и инфекции: современные аспекты иммунодиагностики, иммунотерапии и иммунопрофилактики актуальных инфекций», март 2011 года;
  • IV Республиканская научно-практическая школа-семинар «Актуальные вопросы иммунологии репродукции и вирусных инфекций», июнь 2012 года
  • V Республиканская научно-практическая школа, посвященная современным аспектам иммунопрофилактики и иммунотерапии, март 2013 г.
  • VI Республиканская научно-практическая школа-семинар «Принципы иммунотерапии», 11 мая 2017 г

А также были проведены международные школы-семинары, на которых занятия вели ведущие специалисты Великобритании, Израиля, России:

  • Международный научно-практический семинар на тему «Генетические основы преэклампсии» проведенный совместно с Ноттингемским Университетом и Роял Колледж (Ноттингем, Лондон, UK), сентябрь 2012 г.
  • Международный научно-практический семинар на тему «Иммуногенетические основы атеросклероза» проведенный совместно с Институтом Атеросклероза (Сколково, РФ), октябрь 2012 г.
  • Международный научно-практический семинар на тему «Современные проблемы диагностики и лечения ВИЧ-инфекции» проведенный совместно с ФГУН Государственного научного центра Вирусологии и биотехнологии «Вектор» (Новосибирск, РФ), MP Biomedicals LLC (США) и МПБА диагностика  (Москва, РФ), ноябрь 2012 г.
  • Международный научно-практический семинар на тему «Современные проблемы диагностики и лечения ВИЧ/СПИД и гепатитов» проведенный совместно с Университетской клиникой Хадасса (Израиль). И Национальной Ассоциацией по раку молочной железы (Узбекистан, Ташкент), май 2013 г.