History

The Institute began its activities in 1985 as the Tashkent branch of the Institute of Immunology of the USSR Ministry of Health in accordance with the Resolution of the Central Committee of the CPSU, the Council of Ministers of the USSR and the 3rd board of the Ministry of Defense of USSR of June 21, 1984, No. 670-151, initiated by academicians R.V. Petrov, R.M. Khaitov and U.A. Aripov.

In 1994, Decree No. 134 of March 11 of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan was recognized as an independent Institute of Immunology of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

According to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. 2620 dated September 30, 2016 “On measures to further improve the organization of research in the field of immunology”, the Institute of Immunology of the Academy of Sciences was transformed into the Republican Scientific Center of Immunology of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Uzbekistan

According to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. 3838 dated July 5, 2018, the Republican Scientific Center for Immunology of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Uzbekistan was reorganized into the Institute of Immunology and Human Genomics of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Director of the Institute over the years been the leading scientists of our Republic:

1985-1986

Abdullaev Nusrat Hamidovich, MD, Professor.

1987-1990

Rizaev Marat Nishanovich, MD, Professor.

1991-1992

Azchitdinov Azod Mukhamedovich, MD, professor.

1993-2002

Ruzybakiev Ruslan Makhmudovich, MD, Professor, Honored Scientist.

From 2003 to the present

Aripova Tamarakhon Uktamovna, MD, academician.

История

Институт начал свою деятельность в 1985 г. как Ташкентский  филиал Института иммунологии Министерства здравоохранения СССР согласно Постановления  ЦК КПСС, Совета Министров СССР и 3 главка Министерство обороны СССР от 21.06.1984 года за № 670-151, по инициативе академиков Р.В. Петрова,  Р.М. Хаитова и  У.А. Арипова.

В 1994 г. Постановлением Кабинета министров Республики Узбекистан за № 134 от 11 марта был признан самостоятельным Институтом иммунологии Академии Наук Республики Узбекистан.

По Постановлению Президента Республики Узбекистан №2620 от 30 сентября 2016 года «О мерах по дальнейшему совершенствованию организации проведения научных исследований в области иммунологии» Институт иммунологии Академии наук был преобразован в Республиканский научный центр иммунологии Министерства здравоохранения Республики Узбекистан

Согласно Постановлению Президента Республики Узбекистан №3838 от 05.07.2018 года Республиканский научный центр иммунологии Министерства здравоохранения Республики Узбекистан преобразован в Институт иммунологии и геномики человека Академии наук Республики Узбекистан.

Директорами Института за прошедшие годы были ведущие ученые нашей Республики:

1985-1986 гг.

Абдуллаев Нусрат Хамидович, доктор медицинских наук, профессор.

1987-1990 гг.

Ризаев Марат Нишанович, доктор медицинских наук, профессор.

1991-1992 гг.

Нажмитдинов Азод Мухамедович, доктор медицинских наук, профессор.

1993-2002 гг.

Рузыбакиев Руслан Махмудович, доктор медицинских наук, профессор, Заслуженный деятель науки.

С 2003 по настоящее время

Арипова Тамарахон Уктамовна, доктор медицинских наук, академик.